Photo provided

Yankees Back-to-back Majors Champions

June 27, 2008
The Santa Paula Little League Yankees won the Majors Division Championship this year, for the second year in a row, ending with a 15-3 record. Team members (l-r, back row): Robert Durfee, Coach Joe Oliver, Gerry Morales, Isaac Rodriguez, Ryan Montelongo, Manager Martin Montelongo, Steve Marin, Tony Contreras, Coach Eddie Contreras, Co ach Scott Simmons. (L-r, front row): Austin Simmons, Elijah Lee, Jeremy Oliver, Kevin Castillo, David Tubbs, and J.C. Covarrubias. Co-MVPs: Ryan Montelongo and Tony Contreras. Batting Champ: Ryan Montelongo (529 batting average). Most Improved Player: David Tubbs. Best Defensive Player: Shortstop Austin Simmons. The Yankees dedicate the 2008 Majors Division Championship to Miguel (Mikee) Oviedo R.I.P.

Site Search



Call 805 525 1890 to receive the entire paper early. $50.00 for one year.