Photo by Brian D. Wilson

School districts swear in new members, elect leaders

December 19, 2012
Santa Paula News

The Santa Paula Elementary and Union High School Districts have sworn in newly-elected members and chosen leaders for the new year. Although both districts will be dissolved when the new unified district takes over in July, the old districts continue in operation until then.

Kelsey Stewart and David Gillette (pictured above, l-r) take the oath of office for the elementary district board. Stewart was also elected to serve on the new unified board, beating out Tim Hicks by eight votes. She and Gillette replaced outgoing SPESD board members Dan Robles and Rick Cadman, who both stepped down.

The elementary board choose Tony Perez as board president and Tim Hicks as board clerk. The high school board elected Chris Wilson as president and Doug Jackson as vice president.

Site Search



Call 805 525 1890 to receive the entire paper early. $50.00 for one year.